Technology Futures

Commentaries on Directions That Will Impact the Future of Technology

Welcome to my Blog


Welcome to my blog.  Its purpose is to share with you my thoughts on the future directions of technology-based markets and the companies that serve them.  It never occurred to me to write a blog until I saw the movie Julie and Julia (which I recommend to everyone no longer a teenager).  I thought about it for a while, but didn’t take action until my genius technically-proficient stepson prodded me into it.  His exact words were something like – “It’s trivial.  Go to wordpress.com, press a few buttons and you are ready to go.”

This was a “slight exaggeration.”  For example, after establishing the usual password/user ID, I had to pick a background theme out of 140-odd choices.  I found this to be an exceedingly non-trivial exercise, reminiscent of the time when I accompanied my wife to a store to pick out upholstery fabric from among several thousand choices.

There were many other steps to go through before being ready to post something on the blog.  I am confident that I have done at least 50% of them incorrectly.  I suppose, like most things in life, there is a learning curve and I’ll get better at this as time goes on.  I hope you can bear with me as I climb that curve.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

